## Virginia Board of Education Committee on School and Division Accountability Wednesday, February 26, 2014 2:00 p.m. 22nd Floor Conference Room, James Monroe Building 101 N. 14th Street, Richmond, Virginia

- I. Welcome and Opening Comments Mrs. Diane Atkinson, Chair
- II. Approval of Minutes of the November 20, 2013 Committee Meeting
- III. Public Comment \*
- IV. Updated Corrective Action Plan and Memorandum of Understanding with Sussex County School Board Dr. Kathleen Smith, Director, School Improvement
- V. Findings from the Division-Level Review and Memorandum of Understanding for Franklin City Public Schools Dr. Kathleen Smith, Director, School Improvement
- VI. Virginia's Application for a One-Year Extension of Waivers from Certain Requirements of the *Elementary and Secondary Education Act of 1965* (ESEA) *Veronica Tate, Director, Office of Program Administration and Accountability*
- VII. Adjournment

\* The Accountability Committee is pleased to receive public comment. In order to allow the committee sufficient time for its other business, individuals seeking to speak to the board will be allotted three (3) minutes each. Those wishing to speak should contact the Department of Education at (804) 225-2924. In order to make the limited time available most effective, speakers are urged to provide eleven (11) written copies of their comments or other material amplifying their views.